And this is my story

October 14, 2010

When days go by
and I have
nothing
to show for it
Powerless and flimsy
I panic
with the terror
of the empty notebook
of the blank envelope
Because I fear
that it will all go away;

each word is precious
and I am a coward
And this is my story

7 Responses to “And this is my story”

  1. thinkingtoohard13 said

    There is incredible strength in admitting vulnerability. Plus, it’s sexy. Just sayin’.

  2. Powerful poem. And I can relate to the feeling!
    Christa

  3. forpuck said

    Not sure being a sad panda is sexy, but thanks to both of ya.

  4. Claudia said

    nah – you’re not a coward – otherwise you wouldn’t have written this one down – hat off anton!

  5. forpuck said

    Writing is easy, you know?

  6. wkkortas said

    That is the primal fear, isn’t it–that we have nothing more to say, either on the page or to our loved ones (the prospect of another twenty-odd years of silence across the dinner table or the other side of the couch being truly terrifying), that we have reached the end of discovery. This is a crisp, clean expression of something that invites rambling disorder.

  7. RFZ Club said

    Hello,
    There’s a new e-magazine for amateur writers/photographers called INKLICK e-MAGAZINE. It is a freely distributable e-magazine run by amateur group of bloggers. I like your blog posts and I invite you to be part of the e-magazine team. For a copy of e-magazine, download it from http://www.dl4all.com/e_books/magazine/483921-inklick-e-magazine-debut-issue-october-2010.html ; 3 files are present: flash, HTML and PDF. For best view, DL flash/HTML files. If you get any trouble downloading, visit our forum/mail me for the links. It is also embedded in our blog at http://new-e-magz.blogspot.com/2010/10/inklick-e-magazine-isssue-1-october.html
    Let’s work together and create a great platform. For further details and info, visit http://newemagz.freeforums.org or mail me at clubrfz@gmail(.)com
    Hope you’ll show interest in this growing project!
    Regards,
    Shaz

Leave a Reply

And this is my story

October 14, 2010

When days go by
and I have
nothing
to show for it
Powerless and flimsy
I panic
with the terror
of the empty notebook
of the blank envelope
Because I fear
that it will all go away;

each word is precious
and I am a coward
And this is my story

Leave a Reply

